Customer Reviews

We strive to achieve our client’s 100% satisfaction and referrals.  Here’s what our clients are saying about us.  We appreciate your reviews through Google, Facebook or directly to our website.  Thank you!

Please note, some of the reviews below still hold our company’s previous name, Schutte & Hilgendorf. However, we are still the same people.

Slater & Rutherford, CPAs IconSlater & Rutherford, CPAs

2086 Willow Creek Road, Prescott

5.0 21 reviews

  • Avatar henry tangaere ★★★★★ a week ago
    If you want to rest easy that your returns are meticulously prepared and if you have questions or concerns, that someone will answer the phone and respond to your concerns, then Slater and Rutherford are for you. Their organizer is very … More user friendly and makes the whole process a breeze. Blood pressure stays normal.
  • Avatar Steffan Hill ★★★★★ a month ago
    I have been with Slater and Rutherford for 13 years. Staff is friendly and informative, and I have never had a single filing issue in that time. Communication from Gidget and Adam as tax laws change is always sent out in plenty of time … More to prepare for the next filing. I highly recommend Slater and Rutherford!
  • Avatar Bruce Gebhardt ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    Staff is easy to work with and easy to reach with questions. Putting our taxes in their hands several years ago was a very good decision.
  • Avatar John Sears ★★★★★ a month ago
    We have been clients for both our business and personal taxes for years and wouldn't even consider going elsewhere. Top of the line work product and advice, and amazingly prompt in answering questions, even during tax season!
  • Avatar Nina Seim ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    I really enjoyed work with Schutte & Hilgendorf, PLLC for our annual financial review and 990 tax preparations. Great communication, quick turn around time once we got started and an overall great experience. Looking forward to working … More with them next year.
  • Avatar Josh Fitch ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Schutte & Hilgendorf process my payroll, business taxes, and personal taxes, and they do so in a consistently professional manner. If I ever have a question (for example, depreciation on a rental property) they have a prompt and thorough … More answer. I am very happy with their service and will continue to work with them for the foreseeable future!
  • Avatar T Mac ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    I Highly Recommend Schutte & Hilgendorf PLLC. I have been going to these folks for over 15 years. Always professional, competent and friendly. Gidget and Lois are both wonderful people to know and work with. I think of them both as … More friends. The staff in the office are always polite and very thoughtful. Gidget is my principal tax consultant for some time now and when tax time rolls around, she is always available to sit down with me and spend the time I need to go over my information, answer any questions I have, offer advice and never makes me feel rushed, even though I know how busy they are at that time of year. They also have an outreach program and send out helpful reminders, notes and other useful information as the Tax landscape changes and evolves.. Tim McClung, Prescott
  • Avatar Tamie Phillips ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    We (parents, LLC, us) have had Schutte & Hilgendorf prepare out taxes for 12 years. Always accessible, current on tax changes, helpful for future financial planning. I recommend you do an interview with them. You won’t be disappointed. … More
  • Avatar Kevin Nissen ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Schutte & Hilgendorf are not only expert accountants but they are also a great team of people. They listen. They make every effort to understand your needs. They are patient. They treat everyone of my questions, no matter how rudimentary … More or uninformed, with respect. There answers are always thorough and expressed in a very accessible fashion. They are timely and professional. In short, it is a delight to work with Schutte and Hilgendorf.
  • Avatar Sue Dobos ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    I was referred to Gidget Shutte, CPA by our business office manager at the retirement apartment complex where I live. She was pleasant, professional and extremely knowledgeable in her field. I am a recent resident of Prescott and needed … More someone to prepare my income taxes. Not only were they completed in a timely manner, she also brought everything to me so I didn't have to drive to her office. As I am 81 years old, that was an unexpected but appreciated plus! I would recommend her highly.
  • Avatar Garrett Ottoaz ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    I have used these firm for two years now for doing my tax returns as I have a rental property. They have been very helpful and do good work. This year particularly with the tax law changes, they were swamped but still got my return done … More by April 15th.
  • Avatar Warren Schroeder ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Kimala, now at Schutte & Hilgendorf, PLLC, has done my taxes for many years. She's always accurate, fast, and reasonably priced.

Tell us about your experience with Slater & Rutherford CPA company

Your testimonial will be posted directly on the website.

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Slater & Rutherford
Average rating:  
 50 reviews
 by Warren S

Kimala, now at Schutte & Hilgendorf, PLLC, has done my taxes for many years. She's always accurate, fast, and reasonably priced.

 by Wilson and Stephenie O

We could not ask for a more professional team to manage our CPA and Tax needs. Our year end Audited Statement is completed in a timely manner - and without our having to get into the arcane details of accounting practices; Adam does a super job of presenting tax options which integrate our corporate options with our personal returns (we are a Sub-S). We appreciate eight years of professional support !

 by Cathy Kamper. PLLC K

My partner and I interviewed a few businesses to do our business and personal taxes. S & H won hands down. They are knowledgeable and personable, and deal with our quirky ways with grace! Love that we can email and get answers back quickly. We are so glad we chose S&H!

 by Barbara W

The ladies and gentlemen that run Schutte & Hilgendorf are always helpful and on time with anything you throw at them. I have dealt with several CPA firms over the years since my husband and I have owned a couple of business's and we have found that Schutte & Hilgendorf have been the absolute best! Many thanks to each and everyone of them!

 by Diversified Concrete Crafters, Inc P

I really appreciate Schutte & Hilgendorf, PLLC- CPA's because they are courteous, friendly and always do a job well done! They submit everything needed in a timely matter and, they truly "look out" for those of us who just can't digest the 'accounting thing.' Their staff always makes you feel like you're the only one they working with.
A sincere and grateful thank you!

 by Diversified Concrete Crafters, Inc P

I really appreciate Schutte & Hilgendorf, PLLC- CPA's because they are courteous, friendly and always do a job well done! They submit everything needed in a timely matter and, they truly "look out" for those of us who just can't digest the 'accounting thing.' Their staff always makes you feel like you're the only one they working with.
A sincere and grateful thank you!

 by Southwest Tank and Steel C

We love working with Adam and Gidget!! They are always friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. We highly recommend them!

 by Miss Kitty's Cat House M

I love Schutte & Hilgendorf because they do a great job. If I have any question they will get back with me within a day. They also will walk me through problems that I have. They are awesome.

 by United Way of Yavapai County S

I really enjoyed work with Schutte & Hilgendorf, PLLC for our annual financial review and 990 tax preparations. Great communication, quick turn around time once we got started and an overall great experience. Looking forward to working with them next year.

 by Arizona Cowboy Poets Gathering J

Schutte & Hilgendorg have provided professional services and advice for us since we incorporated our non-profit over 10 years ago. They are excellent to work with and always respond to our needs and questions in a timely manner with professional answers. I particularly recommend them for any non-profit tax and accounting work and they have served those I recommended with excellent service.

Page 1 of 5:
«
 
 
1
2
3
4
5
 
»